Ciao Production – Editor’s Journal

Summary

As the editor, my role in the production process was much smaller in comparison to post-production. I acted in our film along with ensuring that we had enough footage for me to work with and to create a cohesive story.

Collating Rushes from the Filming

Folder for film with organized folders containing videos
Google drive folder with labeled raw footage

Contribution to the Shooting

Our director and cinematographer created a list describing the scenes and the shots we would need. Knowing that I wanted to include a split screen, I communicated with the director so that she would add a phone call for my “split-screen”, which was not originally there.

will insert picture

Challenges Faced During Shooting

We honestly did not face any major problems during filming. Our film was very short with a simple concept and our production cycle was completed in one class period.

Assistance Given to the Production Team

I helped the production team by acting in the film.

What I Learned

I learned the importance of preparation and planning. We were able to complete production in just one class period because we thoroughly planned through each scene, who and what we would need, and where exactly the scenes would be shot.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar